The Duxbury Middle School Council 

2016-2017 Members
Blake Dalton - Principal and Co-chair
Cara Clelland - Parent
Jen Klein - Parent 
Jen Quinlan - Parent 
Christine Sovik - Parent
Jen Sullivan - Parent
Melanie Kennedy - Faculty
Caitlin Sheehan - Faculty 
Argent Lojko - Student 
Eleanor Norberg - Student
2016-2017 Meeting Dates 
Wednesday, October 12, 2016 at 3:00pm 
Monday, November 21, 2016 at 3:00pm
Monday, January 23, 2017 at 3:00pm 
School Council 
School councils were established in compliance with the Education Reform Act of 1993 for the purpose of advising the principal in identifying the educational needs of students, formulating a school improvement plan based upon school and system goals, and participating in a review of the annual school budget proposal.  The Council meets four times per school year and there may be occasional subcommittee meetings to work on specific action items.  The parent members of the Council are elected by parents of a particular school for a term of up to three years.  The only prerequisite for election and membership to the Council is to be the parent of a student in that school.  The School Council is charged with preparing and implementing an annual School Improvement Plan.